Places to visit

India is a federation composed of 29 states and 7 union territories. The area of country India is 3.287 million km². According to this, India is ranked seventh among the largest countries of the world. It lies in the south Asia Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh are the largest states of India. New Delhi is the National CAPITAL of India. It is the second-most populous country. India population is over 1.2 billion and the most populous democracy in the world. In 2017, the Indian economy was the world’s sixth largest by nominal GDP and third largest by purchasing power parity. Shri Narendra Modi is current Prime Minister of India.

Here is the list of all the states and Union Territories of the India and beside it Capital of each state and union territory is also presented in here in the tabulated manner.